« All Events

Glaucoma CME Series – Part 1: Introduction to Glaucoma

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

24 March @ 8:00 pm

Your are invited to attend a CPD Accredited Webinar – Part 1: Introduction to Glaucoma of the Glaucoma CME Series. This is a VIRTUAL EVENT – Kindly click the link below to Join the Virtual Event:

Sponsored / Organized By


Dr Paddy Musana is a specialist ophthalmologist in private practice, Neovision Eye Clinic, Francistown, Botswana. Dr Musana previously worked at Sekgoma Memorial Hospital, Ministry of Health, Botswana, where he was responsible for clinical care of eye patients and outreach programs. Dr Musana was the clinical lead for the Diabetic Retinopathy Screening and Treatment Services (DRSS) in Botswana. He was also a full-time lecturer at the Department of Ophthalmology, School of Medicine, Makerere University, Uganda, where his duties included lecturing medical undergraduate students, training residents in ophthalmology, and research supervision for postgraduate students. Dr Musana has vast amount of ophthalmology experience including anterior segment surgery for cataract and glaucoma, trauma, ocular surface conditions as well as laser therapy for glaucoma, cataract, and diabetic retinopathy.


18:00 – 18:05Welcome and IntroductionDr Paddy Musana
18:05 – 18:35Screening and diagnosis of glaucomaDr Paddy Musana
18:35 – 18:45Q/A sessionAll
18:45 – 19:15Classification of different types of glaucomaDr Paddy Musana
19:15 – 19:25Q/A sessionAll
19:25 – 19:30ClosingDr Paddy Musana


1.Gothle Lebona
2.Olebole Kehemetswe
3.Thato Nthula
4.Dineo Moremi
5.Veronica Sebudi
6.Ismail Saloojee
7.Ziyaad Saloojee
8.Indrajeet Bais
9.Ankit Sharma
10.Kabanani Modie
11.Meena Nighojkar
12.Joydeep Bhoumick
13.Segolame Lajini
14.Kitso Disang
Thato Ookeditse
16 Thusego Major
17.Gosego Ngwigwa
18.Srujan Kumar Bhat Pratikantam
19.Aliza Kathleen Taylor- Botha
20.Tshegofatso Mokgalagadi
21.Boago Modiitsane
22.Sibusisiwe Nsingo
23.Manish Mathur
24.Seabelo Maje
25.Shylaja Panicker
26.Tlotlo Tsiako
27.Nurse Mokgethwane
28.Shaadi Ramoswaana
29.Gaone Banks
30.Robert Lang
31.Aizaz Narvi
32.Ruth Brown
33.Kgosiemang Seboko
34.Nazar Kumar
35.Vijay Nawani
36.Lorato Baikanayi
37.Thanuja Panicker-Naicker